Your Favorite Listings




Create Profile   Lost Password?




Create Profile   Lost Password?

Nancy Murray, Realtor®
with Keller Williams Clients' Choice
Direct: 719-964-4810
Office: 719-357-6320
Fax: 866-748-9878
Email Nancy

Academy School District 20 Colorado Springs Homes - Client Testimonials

COLORADO SPRINGS real estate agents

What they are saying about us:

 

Video testimonial by Elizabeth Quaife - Contacted Nancy Murray from Yelp Summer of 2014.
Buyers (April 2015)

I first had the pleasure of meeting Nancy while we were both working hard to create US Northern Command in the wake of the September 11 attacks. Nancy managed the information technology budgets for the command. While working diligently and humbly, she paid keen attention to everything, and everyone knew Nancy as a hard worker with rare insight and diplomacy. Nancy always served in good faith and with care, candor, and loyalty in fulfilling her Naval Officer duty.

Years later, after we had both moved on to new positions, I needed to sell my house to relocate for work. Well, at least I was trying to sell my house. After one "regional top selling" agent overpriced our house, I went with a more locally known agent who'd sold many homes in our neighborhood. After the initial appointment where many promises were made, only excuses followed. I wasted a lot of time as excuse after excuse rolled in, but nothing got done. Then, recalling that Nancy had become a real estate agent, I also remembered her commitment and work ethic; I called Nancy. Wow - she has not changed! Nancy was on the long list of challenges and to-do's so fast it made my head spin. What a breath of fresh air and what a relief! Gone were the excuses, delays and drama. Like a buzz saw through the to-do list, she quietly, quickly, properly and humbly got everything done. Not only did she do everything that the other agents did not, she did many, many, many other tasks that were needed to sell the house after I moved out of town and vacated the house. Then, when offers came in, Nancy patiently and confidently handled pricing negotiations - getting the proper price in good time in a slow market. I've been told by some that I'm demanding, and I don't write a lot of recommendations, but there are so many good things to say about Nancy that it's hard to be brief -- I'd trust Nancy with anything - not just the purchase or sale of my home. You can, too.

Robert Towry

Technology Executive | CIO / VP-IT State of Texas | Advisor & Consultant |
Enterprise PMO/PPM Leader
Seller (January 2017)

Excellent professionalism. Very clear, succinct and practical approach to listing and selling our home. Outstanding communicator and responsiveness. Great IT skills and online social networking. Professional photographs portrayed our home perfectly. Our home had an offer and sold in 1 week thanks to Nancy.

Erin Dowd
Seller (July 2015)

We moved to Colorado in 2011.  From prior visits we knew we wanted to settle down in the Springs. We rented for a few years and then elected to dive in and buy a house.  We had spoken to many agents before we found Nancy Murray. Being a former military officer, she has much integrity, as well as patience. Even with all our phone calls, emails, and messages, she always took the time to ensure all our questions were answered and always looked out for us as a buyer’s agent. We have developed a friendship and plan that, if the time comes again, we will definitely work with Nancy to buy and / or sell. You can’t go wrong with Nancy, she is an amazing lady!

Ken and Marie Perry
Buyers (November 2013)

Nancy was awesome! Very easy to work with and professional. Knows the area well and is committed to the overall experience!

Curt Verwolf and Lisa Murdoch
(Buyers June 2013) 

 

 

Buying a Home in Colorado Springs

 

When my husband and I decided that we wanted to buy a house in Colorado Springs, I put in an inquiry to Nancy Murray's website and she contacted us by phone immediately.   She understood, without hesitation, that we would be buying a house from out of state.  All emails and phone calls were answered without delay.  Trust me there were many emails from us.  Her website constantly kept us informed about what was on the market.  Whenever we had a question about another house, she constantly came back with the information for every house we had on the list.  I assure you, we were constantly looking at different houses from her website and asking her many questions.  

When it was time for my husband to fly out to look at houses on the market, she was right there and took him to see all the houses on our list in one day.  When we decided that we would build, she immediately switched gears and took my husband to the top local builders and gave invaluable advice she knew pertained to us, to include school districts.  

When it was time for our family of five to all come down for a week, she was there at every moment as we went through the buying, design, and building process.  She made us feel warm and welcome and we felt that we could trust her.  All paperwork given to us by the builder, she received a copy and reviewed each night and came back to the builder with questions we hadn't thought of.  What usually takes a month to several months, we had only a week to accomplish.  Having Nancy by our side made us feel more prepared for buying a home in Colorado Springs.  When it was time for us to go back to our current state we were living in, she constantly went to the house site, took pictures and set up a website for us and our family and friends to enjoy. The photos were priceless. Since we couldn't be there to see the building process, she was our eyes.  We never felt that we were another client to her, we always felt like it was a family member helping us with our decisions.  We would HIGHLY recommend Nancy Murray and her office to anyone, especially if buying from out of state.

MAJ Jason and Tiffany Nagy
US Army
(Buyers August 2012, Sellers March 2014)

 

Keller Williams Colorado Springs

 

Nancy Murray has provided us with a top notch home buying experience. During the tumultuous process of purchasing a home Nancy has been a solid rock of support for us. We were outbid on our dream home but Nancy was able to help us win the home through her advice, experience and professionalism. Her professional behavior and personal touch has made us feel like we are the most important clients she is dealing with, and I know she treats all of her clients with the same respect and attention to detail. By far the best realtor we have ever dealt with!

David and Kristin Beck
(Buyers, May 2012)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Academy School District 20 Homes for SaleI'm a 27 year Air Force Veteran that recently moved to Colorado Springs (Jan 2012).  If you need a reliable, professional Realtor in the Colorado Springs area that goes "Above and Beyond" look no further than Nancy Murray of Murray & Associates (part of Keller Williams Reality).  

First off, Nancy carefully listened to what we wanted and showed us houses that met our requirements (she has a phenomenal web site: http://www.academyschooldistrict20homes.com that we used every day to help narrow our choices).

Secondly, Nancy really knows the Colorado Springs real estate market, particularly District 20 houses (for those new to Colorado Springs, District 20 is one of the best school districts in Colorado Springs). She shared incredible insights on community, parks, traffic and (very important to us) schools.

Nancy also gave us professional advice that was absolutely spot on.  I had Realtors in the past talk about how how pretty the kitchen floor looked, but Nancy gives you information that you need to make an informed decision (example:  quality of the home builder, craftsmanship, flow of the house etc.).  

Finally she guided us through every step of the real estate process, offering recommendations on such things as home inspectors, mortgage banks, and home warranty.

Buying a house is the biggest financial decision we'll ever make.  I am so grateful that I found a  solid, dependable and smart Real Estate agent such as Nancy Murray.  I truly can't think of a better real estate agent in Colorado Springs...highly recommend!

Col C. Allen, US Air Force
(Buyer May 2012)

Nancy was an excellent realtor for me throughout the entire transaction of buying a home in Colorado Springs. Being unfamiliar with the area, I relied heavily on Nancy's expertise of the area before making my decision.

I was connected with Nancy through a coworker. Nancy set up a website for me so that I could view the MLS listings in the area. At first, the amount of listings was overwhelming. However, after speaking to Nancy about the area, I was able to determine 2 or 3 areas I was really interested in. This enabled me to whittle down hundreds of listings to about 25-30 that I thought might be prime targets. In my situation, I scoured the MLS listings for a few weeks before I actually came to Colorado Springs to look at the properties.

Once I flew to Colorado Springs, I met with Nancy and after 1 day of looking at properties, I knew exactly what areas I liked. This allowed me to further reduce my list to about 6-8 properties that I really liked. After day 2 of looking at properties from approximately 9:30 am-4 pm, I narrowed the field to three houses that met my criteria. I selected the house I wanted the most and decided to make an offer. I had a primary and secondary back-up in the event that things didn't work out. After receiving advice from Nancy, I made my offer and it was accepted.

The next few weeks required a lot of coordination with the seller and the seller's listing agent to coordinate the events that needed to happen for our closing: inspections, minor repairs, etc. For much of this process, I was still in California and I had to rely on Nancy to do most of the heavy lifting. Once it was all said and done, I closed on the house as planned.

There was a lot of grunt work that needed to be done. Throughout the many conversations and decisions that took place along the way, Nancy was always available and was an excellent communicator. If I had questions, she was always prompt to get back to me. I was very thankful to my coworker for his recommendation and I would highly recommend Nancy to anyone else who is looking for a house in the Colorado Springs area. She was a superb realtor. Nancy displayed excellent professionalism and as I mentioned earlier, she was a prompt and capable communicator. If I ever rent or sell the house I currently own, I will definitely contact Nancy first.

Dwain (Buyer, August 2014)

I recommend Nancy Murray to all my friends in the market for a home. She made our journey buying a home so easy. Nancy listened to all the needs and questions my husband and I had during the process. After our closing the sellers agent even commented to us on how easy she was to work with and professional.

Laurie (and Ben) Morrison
US Army
(Buyers May 2012)

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/8223332